Are you tired of seeing your twitter account hacked? Do you want to leave Twitter permanently? Do you feel like deleting all your tweets, photos, videos and giving up all your followers, retweets, favorites and any other Twitter milestone you have? You can do so. Deleting your Twitter account permanently is a quite easy thing to do. You just have to follow the steps laid down here.
How to deactivate your Twitter account
- To deactivate your Twitter account, you need to visit Twitter on a browser. It won’t work from the app.
- Sign in to your account.
- Click on the picture in your account and click on settings.
- Navigate to the bottom of the settings page and click on ‘deactivate my account.’ You will be given some information about deleting your account and Twitter will ask you for feedback on why you are deleting your account.
- Click on ‘delete @account’ to confirm that you want to delete your account.
- Enter your password and click ‘deactivate account’ to complete the deactivation of your account.
After your account has been deactivated, all your data will be removed from Twitter after a few minutes. After 30 days, Twitter will delete your account and all related data permanently. Now, your data will be deleted permanently forever, and no one else will be able to hack it, yet others can now register a new Twitter account using your former username on Twitter.
But if you change your mind before the 30 days is up, you can reactivate your account back. All you need to do is to sign in and reactivate your account. This will restore all your followers, tweets, favorites and other things back to Twitter within some minutes.
How to reactivate your Twitter account
If you ever change your mind before the completion of 30 days, you can reactivate your Twitter account. Visit Twitter on your browser and sign in with your email address or username and password.
After you sign in, your account will get reactivated. After some minutes, your account data will be restored. Take care to secure your twitter account, making sure you don’t get it hacked.